Conseil de haut niveau

Notre équipe de conseillers de haut niveau pour accompagner le développement de la Fondation

À CE SUJET

Le Conseil de haut niveau est un forum consultatif qui soutient le développement et la promotion des initiatives de la Fondation garagErasmus.

Le Conseil offre des conseils stratégiques à garagErasmus sur les questions européennes liées à la mission de la Fondation, ainsi que des conseils sur les stratégies de plaidoyer et de collecte de fonds en ce qui concerne les entités privées et publiques en Europe et collabore pour promouvoir les activités et la mission de garagErasmus à Bruxelles et dans les 33 Erasmus+ États membres.

Ses membres représentent tous les principaux groupes de parties prenantes de la Fondation, y compris les universités, les institutions européennes et le monde des affaires.

 

Maurits van Rooijen

Maurits van Rooijen

Président du Conseil de Haut Niveau, recteur et PDG de la London School of Business and Finance

Recteur et PDG (académique) de Global University Systems, une société d'enseignement en pleine expansion qui opère au Royaume-Uni, en Allemagne, au Canada, à Singapour et en ligne. Le professeur van Rooijen est également recteur et PDG de la London School of Business and Finance et recteur par intérim de la GISMA Business School GmBh, une école de commerce très réputée à Hanovre, en Allemagne. En plus de ces rôles, il est devenu recteur de l'Université des sciences appliquées d'Europe en 2019. Avant sa nomination au LSBF, le professeur van Rooijen était recteur Magnificus et PDG de la Nyenrode Business University aux Pays-Bas. De 1993 à 2009, il a été vice-président (exécutif) pour le développement international et institutionnel à l'Université de Westminster. Il a été ea président du Groupe des Universités de Compostelle (Santiago de Compostela, Espagne) de 2008 à 2016, coprésident de la World Association for Cooperative Education (Boston, États-Unis) et vice-président du European Access Network (Londres, Royaume-Uni). Le professeur van Rooijen a reçu le prix Constance Meldrum pour la vision et le leadership en 2013 par l'Association européenne pour l'éducation internationale (EAIE).

Hywel Ceri Jones

Hywel Ceri Jones

Fondateur du programme Erasmus à la Commission Européenne

Après une carrière dans l'administration universitaire à l'Université du Sussex, Hywel a rejoint la Commission européenne en 1973 où il a été nommé chef du premier département de la Commission pour l'éducation et la politique de jeunesse.

Il a ensuite été directeur de la task force de la Commission pour l'éducation, la formation, la jeunesse et les ressources humaines dans les années 1980 où il était responsable de la conception et du lancement des programmes phares de l'UE en matière d'éducation et de formation : Erasmus, Comett (collaboration université/industrie) , Lingua et Tempus (impliquant les pays d'Europe centrale et orientale), ainsi que le programme Jeunesse pour l'Europe. Hywel a ensuite occupé le poste de directeur général responsable de l'emploi, de la politique sociale et des relations industrielles, y compris l'utilisation du Fonds social européen de l'UE. 

Il est actuellement président du Wales Governance Centre de l'Université de Cardiff, ainsi que fiduciaire de l'Equal Rights Trust (Londres) et du Federal Trust of education and research. Hywel a plusieurs doctorats honorifiques et est marié et père de deux enfants.

Désireux d'en savoir plus sur son expérience en tant que l'un des fondateurs du programme Erasmus ? Regardez cette interview !

Laura Howard

Laura Howard

Puis président de l'Association européenne pour l'éducation internationale (EAIE)

Laura Howard a été présidente (2014-2016) de l' Association européenne pour l'éducation internationale (EAIE)où elle s'implique activement depuis 2006, occupant plusieurs postes de direction bénévole. Elle enseigne actuellement au Département de Didactique de la Langue et de la Littérature de l'Université de Cadix – UCA, Espagne. Laura a plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans la gestion des relations internationales, occupant plusieurs postes au sein de l'UCA : Directrice des Projets Européens, Directrice des Relations Internationales et Directrice Générale de la Promotion Externe. Au niveau national, elle a présidé la Commission pour la promotion internationale qui a été créée au sein de la Commission des relations internationales de la Conférence des recteurs espagnols de 2008 à 2010, et a fait partie du comité consultatif initial de la Fondation Universidad.es, une fondation du secteur public. pour la promotion internationale des universités espagnoles. Elle est conférencière et auteur d'articles et de communications sur de nombreuses questions liées à l'enseignement supérieur international. Elle est l'une des auteurs du rapport Internationalization of Higher Education, préparé pour le Parlement européen en 2015.

Richard Hudson

Richard Hudson

Président des sciences | Réseau d'affaires

Rich Hudson est l'un des principaux journalistes scientifiques et technologiques en Europe depuis près de 30 ans. Depuis 2005, il est PDG et rédacteur en chef de Science Business Publishing Ltd., basée à Londres et à Bruxelles, une société de médias et de communication axée sur la recherche et l'innovation en Europe. Il est également président du Science|Business Innovation Board AISBL, un groupe de réflexion à but non lucratif sur la politique d'innovation. Auparavant, il a travaillé pendant 25 ans pour le Wall Street Journal, en tant que journaliste et rédacteur technologique et, de 1997 à 2003, rédacteur en chef de l'édition européenne. Il est également co-auteur d'un livre, désormais disponible en 11 langues, sur l'analyse « fractale » des marchés financiers avec le célèbre mathématicien Yale/IBM Benoit Mandelbrot : The (mis)Behavior of Markets: A fractal view of risk, ruin & reward. Il est diplômé du Harvard College, ancien Knight Fellow du MIT et vit à Bruxelles.   

Chantal Gaemperle

Chantal Gaemperle

Vice-président exécutif de LVMH Moët Hennerssy Louis Vuitton

Chantal Gaemperle est Directrice Générale Ressources Humaines & Synergies du Groupe, membre du Comité Exécutif de LVMHdébut 2007, elle était Directrice des Ressources Humaines, du Développement et du Recrutement de Nestlé, membre du Comité de Direction. Auparavant (1995-2001), elle a dirigé les ressources humaines pour la Suisse chez Merrill Lynch International. De 1991 à 1995, elle a été responsable du recrutement et du développement des ressources humaines chez Philip Morris International. Elle bénéficie d'une large expérience dans de grandes entreprises de secteurs et de cultures variés.

Chantal Gaemperle est diplômée de l'Insead et a obtenu un MBA en administration publique et un Master en sciences politiques et sociales de l'Université de Lausanne. Elle est mariée et a deux enfants. 

Alf Rehn

Alf Rehn

Professeur et auteur à succès

Alf Rehn Alf Rehn (1972) est professeur de gestion, penseur d'affaires internationalement reconnu, auteur et conférencier. Il occupe actuellement la chaire de gestion et d'organisation à l'Université Åbo Akademi en Finlande. Il est un ancien professeur SSES d'innovation et d'entrepreneuriat à l'Institut royal de technologie de Stockholm, en Suède, et a également enseigné dans des universités du monde entier.

En tant que penseur d'entreprise, il a été qualifié d 'enfant terrible des études d'organisation». Le Thinkers 50 2009, la liste des 50 meilleurs penseurs d'affaires au monde, l'a inclus dans leur « Guru Radar », le classant au 13e rang parmi les « Up and Coming Business Thinkers ». En tant qu'écrivain d'affaires, Alf a publié un large éventail de littérature académique, mais aussi une série de livres, d'articles et de chroniques pour un public général.

Jan Muehlfeit

Jan Muehlfeit

Stratège mondial | Entraîneur | Mentor | Ret. Président Europe chez Microsoft Corporation

Jan Muehlfeit est l'ancien président de Microsoft Europeet il était chargé de représenter Microsoft Corporation et de dialoguer avec les gouvernements, les grandes entreprises, les partenaires clés et les élites universitaires à la fois en Europe et au niveau mondial. 

Il est vice-président de l'ABiS et membre du conseil d'administration de JAYE. Il est également co-président de l'Association européenne des compétences numériques et membre du conseil d'administration de l'AIESEC. Jan Muehlfeit a siégé dans différents conseils consultatifs de plusieurs gouvernements européens dans le domaine des TIC, de la compétitivité nationale et de l'éducation. Il est membre du conseil consultatif exécutif d'Ovum, qui fait partie du groupe Datamonitor, et il est impliqué à titre consultatif dans différents projets du WEF, de l'OCDE et du European Policy Centre (EPC). Il est également membre du conseil d'administration du Musée national tchèque et membre du Conseil des dirigeants de l'IBLF. Pendant près de deux décennies, il a reçu de nombreux prix publics en reconnaissance de son industrie et de ses contributions sociales.

Joseph H. H. Weiler

Joseph H. H. Weiler

Ancien président de l'Institut universitaire européen (IUE)

Joseph HH Weiler est président de l' European University Institute Auparavant, il a été professeur de droit et titulaire de la chaire Jean Monnet à la Harvard Law School, puis directeur du Centre Jean Monnet à la NYU School of Law. Weiler est rédacteur en chef de la Revue européenne de droit international (EJIL) et de la Revue internationale de droit constitutionnel (ICON). Weiler est également professeur honoraire à l'University College de Londres et à l'Université de Copenhague, et codirecteur de l'Académie de droit commercial international de Macao, en Chine. Il est titulaire d'un doctorat. en droit européen de l'IUE de Florence et des diplômes honorifiques de nombreuses universités européennes.

Fabrizio Bitetto nominated as new President of garagErasmus

Fabrizio Bitetto has been appointed as the new President of garagErasmus Foundation for the period 2023- 2027. Carl Björkman to be Chairman of the High Level Council On 8 September in Malta, during the Annual Meeting 2023 of garagErasmus Foundation, Fabrizio Bitetto...

Our High-Level Council meets in Paris hosted by LVHM Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton

The High-Level Council is a consultative forum of the garagErasmus Foundation that supports the international and European development of its initiatives.

fr_FRFrench

High Level Council

Our team of top-level advisory members to support the development of the Foundation

ABOUT IT

The High Level Council is an advisory forum that supports the development and promotion of the initiatives of the garagErasmus Foundation.

The Council offers strategic advice to garagErasmus on EU issues related to the Foundation’s mission, as well as advice on advocacy and fundraising strategies with respect to private and public entities in Europe, and collaborates to promote garagErasmus’s activities and mission in Brussels and in the 33 Erasmus+ member states.

Its members represent all of the Foundation’s key stakeholder groups, including academia, European institutions, and the business world.

 

Maurits van Rooijen

Maurits van Rooijen

President of the High Level Council, Rector and CEO of The London School of Business and Finance

Rector and CEO (Academic) of Global University Systems, a rapidly expanding education company that operates in the UK, Germany, Canada, Singapore and online. Professor van Rooijen is also the Rector and CEO of the London School of Business and Finance, and Acting Rector of GISMA Business School GmBh, a highly regarded Business School in Hannover, Germany. In addition to these roles, he became Rector of the University of Applied Sciences Europe in 2019. Prior to his appointment at LSBF, Professor van Rooijen was Rector Magnificus and CEO at Nyenrode Business University in the Netherlands. From 1993 to 2009, he was (Executive) Vice-President for international and institutional development at the University of Westminster. He was a.o. president of the Compostela Group of Universities (Santiago de Compostela, Spain) from 2008 until 2016, co-chairman of the World Association for Cooperative Education (Boston, USA) and Vice-President of the European Access Network (London, UK). Professor van Rooijen was awarded the Constance Meldrum Award for Vision and Leadership in 2013 by the European Association for International Education (EAIE).

Hywel Ceri Jones

Hywel Ceri Jones

Founder of the Erasmus Programme at the European Commission

Following a career in academic administration at the University of Sussex, Hywel joined the European Commission in 1973 where he was appointed Head of the Commission’s first department for education and youth policy.

He then acted as Director of the Commission’s Task Force for education, training, youth and human resources during the 1980s when he was responsible for the conception and launching of the EU’s flagship programmes in education and training: Erasmus, Comett (university/industry collaboration), Lingua and Tempus (engaging the countries of Central and Eastern Europe), as well as the Youth for Europe programme. Hywel then served as a Director General with responsibility for employment, social policy and industrial relations, including the use of the EU’s European Social Fund. 

He currently serves as chair of the Wales Governance Centre at the University of Cardiff, as well as trustee of the Equal Rights Trust (London) and the Federal Trust of education and research. Hywel has several honorary doctorates and is married with two children.

Eager to know more about his experience as one of the Erasmus programme founders? Watch this interview!

Laura Howard

Laura Howard

Then President of the European Association for International Education (EAIE)

Laura Howard has been President (2014-2016) of the European Association for International Education (EAIE), where she has been actively involved since 2006, holding several volunteer leadership positions. She is currently lecturing in the Department of Didactics of Language and Literature of the University of Cadiz – UCA, Spain. Laura has over 15 years’ experience in international relations management, holding several posts within the UCA: Director of European Projects, Director of International Relations and General Director of External Promotion. On a national level, she chaired the Commission for International Promotion which was created within the International Relations Commission of the Spanish Rectors’ Conference from 2008 until 2010, and was part of the initial advisory committee to the Universidad.es Foundation, a public sector foundation for the international promotion of Spanish universities. She is a public speaker and author of articles and papers on many issues related to international higher education. She is one of the authors of the report Internationalisation of Higher Education, prepared for the European Parliament in 2015.

Richard Hudson

Richard Hudson

President of Science | Business Network

Rich Hudson has been a leading science and technology journalist in Europe for nearly 30 years. Since 2005 he has been CEO and Editor of London- and Brussels-based Science Business Publishing Ltd., a media and communications company focused on research and innovation in Europe. He is also President of the Science|Business Innovation Board AISBL, a not-for-profit ‘think tank’ on innovation policy. Previously, he was with the Wall Street Journal for 25 years, as a reporter and technology editor and, from 1997 to 2003, managing editor of the European edition. He is also co-author of a book, now available in 11 languages, on “fractal” analysis of financial markets with famed Yale/IBM mathematician Benoit Mandelbrot: The (mis)Behavior of Markets: A fractal view of risk, ruin & reward. He is a graduate of Harvard College, a former Knight Fellow at MIT, and he lives in Brussels.   

Chantal Gaemperle

Chantal Gaemperle

Executive Vicepresident of LVMH Moët Hennerssy Louis Vuitton

Chantal Gaemperle is the Group Executive Vice President Human Resources & Synergies, a member of the Executive Committee of LVMH. Prior to joining LVMH in early 2007, she was the Head of Human Resources, Development and Recruitment of Nestlé, member of the Management Committee. Previously (1995-2001), she headed Human Resources for Switzerland in Merrill Lynch International. From 1991 to 1995, she was Recruitment & Human Resources Development Manager with Philip Morris International. She benefits from a wide experience in large companies of various sectors and culture.

Chantal Gaemperle is a graduate from Insead and obtained an MBA in Public Administration and a Master in Political & Social Sciences from the University of Lausanne. She is married and has two children. 

Alf Rehn

Alf Rehn

Professor and best-selling author

Alf Rehn (1972) is a management professor, an internationally recognized business thinker, an author and a speaker. He is currently holding the Chair of Management and Organization at Åbo Akademi University in Finland. He is a former SSES Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship at the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, Sweden, and has additionally taught at universities all over the globe.

As a business thinker, he has been called an “enfant terrible of organisation studies”. The 2009 Thinkers 50, the listing of the world’s top 50 business thinkers, included him on their “Guru Radar”, ranking him #13 among the “Up and Coming Business Thinkers”. As a business writer, Alf has published a wide range of academic literature, but also a series of books, articles, and columns for a general audience.

Jan Muehlfeit

Jan Muehlfeit

Global Strategist | Coach | Mentor | Ret. Chairman Europe at Microsoft Corporation

Jan Muehlfeit is former Chairman of Microsoft Europe, and he was responsible for representing the Microsoft Corporation and engaging with governments, large corporations, key partners and academic elites both across Europe and on a global level. 

He is Vice-Chairman of the ABiS and board member of the JAYE. He is also a Co-Chairman of the European e-Skills Association and a member of the Board of AIESEC. Jan Muehlfeit has been serving in different advisory boards of several European governments in the field of ICT, national competitiveness and education. He is a member of the executive advisory board of Ovum, part of the Datamonitor Group, and he is involved in an advisory capacity in different projects by WEF, OECD and European Policy Center (EPC). He is also a board member of the Czech National Museum and a member of the IBLF Leaders Council. Over almost two decades, he has received numerous public awards as recognition of his industry and social contributions.

Joseph H. H. Weiler

Joseph H. H. Weiler

Former president of the European University Institute (EUI)

Joseph HH Weiler is President of the European University Institute (EUI). Previously, he served as Professor of Law and Jean Monnet Chair at Harvard Law School and subsequently as Director of the Jean Monnet Center at NYU School of Law. Weiler is  Editor-in-Chief of the European Journal of International Law (EJIL) and the International Journal of Constitutional Law (ICON). Weiler is also an Honorary Professor at University College London and the University of Copenhagen, and Co-Director of the Academy of International Trade Law in Macao, China. He holds a Ph.D. in European Law from the EUI, Florence and honorary degrees from numerous European universities.

Our High-Level Council meets in Paris hosted by LVHM Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton

The High-Level Council is a consultative forum of the garagErasmus Foundation that supports the international and European development of its initiatives.