Brights

Bringing HEIs Towards Sustainability

Vue d'ensemble du projet

Le projet vise à aider à stimuler et à valoriser le rôle central des établissements d'enseignement supérieur dans la mise en œuvre de l'Agenda 2030 et des objectifs du Green Deal. Cela se fera à tous les niveaux de la communauté universitaire :

  • Au niveau des étudiants, le projet vise à répondre au besoin de sensibilisation aux objectifs de développement durable et a l'écologie, pour ainsi garantir le développement des compétences nécessaires à l'implication des jeunes dans la transition écologique, et comme outil de responsabilisation sur le marché, en plein essor, des emplois respectueux de l'environnement.
  • Au niveau du personnel enseignant, BRIGHTS répond au besoin de nouvelles méthodologies pour aider les enseignants à améliorer et à perfectionner leurs pédagogie, et à transmettre leur savoir d'une manière nouvelle et stimulante.
  • Au niveau systémique et organisationnel, BRIGHTS entend répondre au besoin mis en évidence par le Green Deal, à savoir donner aux universités les moyens de faire face à la transition écologique.

Le projet Brights se concentre sur trois objectifs :

  1. La mise en place du MOOCs pour former les étudiants à l'Agenda 2030, et la réalisation de sessions de leadership en matière de développement durable. 
  2. Développement de méthodologies innovantes centrées sur l'étudiant pour fournir des enseignements sur le développement durable. 
  3. Production d'un manuel rassemblant et diffusant les bonnes pratiques relatif à la mise en place d'un Centre de durabilité (CD) dans les EES. Cela permettra aux universités de renforcer leur capacité à faire face à la transition écologique en les aidant à mettre en place et à renforcer les Centres de Durabilité en tant que vecteurs de perspectives écologiques. 

Dans le cadre du résultat n°2 du projet BRIGHTS, le consortium répertorie l'utilisation et la distribution des méthodologies pédagogiques innovantes dans les universités européennes.
Les résultats serviront de base à une discussion plus approfondie lors de l'atelier du projet sur la pédagogie innovante (septembre 2023, Pavie, Italie). §
Vous êtes chercheur ou professeur dans un établissement d'enseignement supérieur de l'UE ? Participez à la recherche ! 

NEWS:

BRIGHTS partners meet in Cyprus

BRIGHTS partners meet in Cyprus

In June the partners of Brights met in Cyprus, in the beautiful Stelios Ioannou Resource Center of the University of Cyprus to discuss the next steps of the project together.  Much has been and will be done to produce results for #HEIs to play an important part in the...

garagErasmus goes to Cologne for BRIGHTS

garagErasmus goes to Cologne for BRIGHTS

On 1-2 december 2022, Universität zu Köln, University of Pavia - International, Πανεπιστήμιο Κύπρου | University Of Cyprus, Reiss Romoli and garagErasmus Foundation reunited in Cologne to continue to work on the project Brights - Bringing HEIs Towards Sustainability....

PARTENAIRES DU PROJET

Università
degli Studi di Pavia

Universität zu Köln

University of Cyprus

Reiss Romoli

Project n. D2021-1-IT02-KA220-HED-000030264

fr_FRFrench

Brights

Bringing HEIs Towards Sustainability

Overview on the project

The project aims to contribute to boosting and valorizing the central role of HEIs in tackling the 2030 Agenda and the Green Deal objectives. This will be done at all levels of the academic community:

  • At the students’ level, the project intends to respond to the need for awareness on the SDGs and Sustainability, for skills development, necessary to ensure proper youth involvement in the transition, and as a tool of empowerment in the rising green jobs market.
  • At the teaching staff level, BRIGHTS responds to the need for new methodologies to help teachers upskill and reskill their didactic modalities, and to deliver content in new stimulating ways.
  • At a systemic and organisational level, BRIGHTS intends to meet the need highlighted by the Green Deal, to empower Universities in their capacity to address the green transition.

The project Brights aims at reaching three results:

  1. Realization of MOOCS to train students on the 2030 Agenda, and implementation of Sustainability Leadership sessions. 
  2. Development of innovative student-centred methodologies to deliver sustainability-related teachings. 
  3. Production of a handbook collecting and disseminating good practices related to the setting up of a Sustainability Centre (SC) in HEIs. will empower universities in their capacity to address the green transition by guiding them in setting up and strengthening the Sustainability Centres as catalysts of green opportunities. 

NEWS:

BRIGHTS partners meet in Cyprus

BRIGHTS partners meet in Cyprus

In June the partners of Brights met in Cyprus, in the beautiful Stelios Ioannou Resource Center of the University of Cyprus to discuss the next steps of the project together.  Much has been and will be done to produce results for #HEIs to play an important part in the...

PARTNERS OF THE PROJECT

Università
degli Studi di Pavia

Universität zu Köln

University of Cyprus

Reiss Romoli

Duration

November 2021 – November 2024

Reference number: 2021-1-IT02-KA220-HED-000030264

en_GBEnglish